Johnson Advisory Board

Each neighborhood YMCA branch has its own volunteer Advisory Board which helps create and support the branch’s strategic direction by providing local leadership. Our staff and volunteers work together to impact the communities we serve. The members of the Johnson Family YMCA’s Advisory Board are:

  • Eliza Atwater
  • Greg Atwater
  • Daphne Colbert
  • Kenneth Covington
  • Walter Cruse
  • Clarence Hodge, III
  • Cheryl Gonzalez
  • Deacon Nelson Grant
  • Kenneth Jefferson
  • Lawrence Jones
  • Doug Milne
  • Samuel Newby
  • William Price
  • Oliver Robinson
  • Mary Walker
  • Cal Walton
  • Walter Whetstone
  • Dr. Alvin White
  • Delaney Williams

Mission Statement: To put Christian principles into practice through programs that build healthy spirit, mind and body for all.